UFC 261: Usman vs. Masvidal 2 fight week coverage

Kamaru Usman fights Jorge Masvidal at UFC 251. Usman won and defended his welterweight title by unanimous decision. | Photo by Jeff Bottari/Zuffa LLC via Getty Images

Bloody Elbow presents its pre-fight coverage for UFC 261, which goes down on April 24th at the VyStar Veterans Memorial Arena in Jacksonville, FL. In the main event, Kamaru Usman defends his welterweight title against Jorge Masvidal in a rematch of their UFC 251 bout, which Usman easily won by decision. Masvidal took that fight on short notice.
The co-main event is women’s strawweight title defense for Weili Zhang against former champion Rose Namajunas. This is Zhang’s first fight since her classic with Joanna Jedrzejczyk at UFC 248 last year. In the first of three title bouts, women’s flyweight champion Valentina Shevchenko puts her belt on the line against former strawweight champ Jessica Andrade.
Oh yes, and there will be a full set of fans in attendance!
UFC 261 airs live on ESPN+ pay-per-view, with a main card start time at 10 PM ET/7 PM PT and televised prelims on ESPN (simulcast on ESPN+) at 8 PM ET/5 PM PT. Early prelims air on ESPN2 and ESPN+ at 6 PM ET/3 PM PT.

Read More

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This website is using cookies to improve the user-friendliness. You agree by using the website further. Privacy policy

Skip to content